Back

Ad words Phishing Mails
by Keyclicks

Be Aware of Google Ad words Phishing Emails

We and some of our clients have started to receive a lot of phishing emails that claim to be from Google Ad words.

These emails generally have the sender as “Google ad words-no reply” and the subject header of “Please re-activate your account” or similar.

When the email is opened it looks like a genuine email that claims to be from the people at Google Ad words. The email then encourages you to click through to what looks like a genuine log-in web page for a Google Ad words account and then ‘reactivate your account’ or ‘change your credit card details’ by first logining in with your Ad words User name
and Password.

The web page you click through to is very well produced and could easily fool all but the very wary as it looks exactly like the genuine Google Ad words login-page. But it isn’t (take a close look at the web address).

These emails and the resulting login pages are not from Google, but are illegal phishing emails designed by

Author's Biography:

Keyclicks is a Complete Creative Package, Design Print, Web and Promotion agency Based near Leeds, West Yorkshire in the UK: we are a team of highly experienced web development, marketing and graphic design professionals that offer creative and innovative design and marketing solutions for both print and web.


Posted on: May 27,2008


Email:
keclicks11@gmail.com
Website: http://www.keyclicks.co.uk/



Resources | Submit an Article | Suggest a Category | Terms & Conditions
Add URL | Feedback | Free Content


Copyright © KD & R Designs. All rights reserved. 2005